ZAP! POW! KA-BANG!

Introducing…our ADULT SUPERHERO TEE!! Since our superhero kid tee (boy version and girl version) has been on the site, there have been a lot of requests for a grown-up version. We’ve used the same two features that I LOVE…the superhero boy and girl silhouettes with a puzzle piece on the chest and that quote that moves me: “Sometimes superheroes live in the hearts of small children fighting big battles.” Adult Superhero Shirt

If you have our Heathered navy “Different Not Less” tee, this is the same design (the Gildan softstyle) but a bit different fabric. The Different Not Less tee is Heathered and therefore is a poly/cotton blend which makes it a bit more stretchy. The adult superhero tee is 100% preshrunk cotton. Super soft! I can fluctuate between small and medium in the Different Not Less tee, but I am definitely a medium in the adult superhero. My hubby wears a large in both shirts, but he’s been taking much better care of his health than me so he looks great. All this to say…these shirts do not run big.

I’ll share a couple of pics to show you how they fit.

Here’s me in the shirt. I am 5’4:

Candace SuperheroHere’s my hubby, Brian, wearing a large. Woot woot!! He’s 5’11:

Brian Superhero Shirt
I’ve got a sick kiddo to go love on, but just had to share!

6 thoughts on “ZAP! POW! KA-BANG!

  1. Kelly January 24, 2015 / 12:48 pm

    Love them!! I am so excited…just purchased a couple! What great gifts for our Therapist friends, too!

    • Candace January 24, 2015 / 9:37 pm

      Thanks so much, Kelly! I smiled BIG seeing your name in my inbox. So appreciate your support! LOVE following along on your amazing journey with Little Lambs Academy. SO fun to see you guys chase a dream! =)

  2. Beka January 24, 2015 / 3:00 pm

    Thank you both for modeling, looks great!!

    • Candace January 24, 2015 / 9:36 pm

      Tehehe…I get a bit excited about new merchandise! =) Plus, I know I always like to see a real person wearing an item. Helps me. Thanks so much for your purchase, sweet friend!! Hope you enjoy it! =)

  3. Michelle January 26, 2015 / 7:20 am

    Candace!!!! How long has this website been up!? I have been wanting to order several of your t-shirts that I’ve seen Rebekah wearing since my baby shower, but can never get a hold of you. LOL!!! You are a super busy lady. The shirts are AWESOME! I’ve been wanting to and will always want to help support you and your family and Autism Awareness. So since my baby has Down Syndrome and I found a shirt for him that says “I have an Extra Chromosome, What’s your super power?” I want one of your super hero t-shirts. How can I order one? Thanks Candace, you awesome, beautiful gal!

    • Candace January 26, 2015 / 2:15 pm

      Hi Michelle!!! It has been way too long! The site has been up since February…so hard to believe it’s been almost a year! Girl, you are SO good for my morale! =) Thanks for your enthusiasm and support! If you are interested in a shirt, you can check out our online store here: http://www.countingonhope.com/shop/. You can either order online, or just email me your order and I can catapult it to your house to save on shipping. Do that option and then I can deliver the Duggar books to you as well. Hope you and your crew are doing well. I miss you!

Leave a Reply

