I’m Loco for Our Logo

Our logo is so special to me. Maybe it’s because when I see it, the reality sets in that this dream I had to find a way to raise money for our son’s treatments and therapies is coming to fruition. When I see the logo, it encompasses much of our story with our son’s autism.

I wanted “hope” to be the focus, because for our family, it is. I like the subtleness of the puzzle pieces in the “o” signifying autism. While autism is a big part of our family’s life, our Camden is WAY more than autism. He is a smart, lovable, gentle boy who loves music, playing outside, trains, bubbles, bouncing on the trampoline, the iPad, etc. I wanted a graphic that represents Camden. He has always loved to swing. Always. Camden is a pretty cautious kiddo and is continuing to make progress in the area of gross motor skills. When I showed my husband the graphic, I mentioned that Camden doesn’t exactly swing like the boy pictured.  My husband responded, “Not yet.” True.

Leave a Reply

